who we are

Our people

Our team is made up of staff in the independent Start Network charity and the Start Programmes team (Start Fund, the Migration Emergency Response Fund, and the DEPP Innovation Labs) hosted by Save the Children UK.


See our Governance bodies.

Christina Bennett

Chief Executive Officer

Suzanne Lyne

Chief Finance and Operations Officer

Claire Morgan

Institutional Fundraiser

Anne Noirhomme

Start Fund Officer

Chloe Dawes

Trusts and Foundations Fundraiser

Zofia Piotrowicz

Digital Officer

Andrew Kavala

Executive Director Manepo, Start Fund Regional Advisor for East and Southern Africa

Daniel Squire

Start Fund Programme Manager

Katie Tiller

Program Development Manager, Relief International, Start Fund Regional Advisor for Asia

Christine Murphy

Start Fund Officer

Michele Turner

Interim Operations and Compliance Manager

Sarah Klassen

Policy and Advocacy Adviser, Anticipation & Risk Financing

Anna Farina

Risk Financing Operations Lead

Erika Glanz

Director of International Operations and Emergencies, CADENA, Start Fund Regional Advisor for Latin America

Annemarie Poorterman

Senior Network Development Advisor

Antigone Mathianaki

Governance Manager

Clare Harris

Senior Technical Disaster Risk Adviser, Start Labs

David Burt

Start Fund MEAL Manager

Leonie Le Borgne

Risk Financing Country Support Manager

Lucretia Puentes

Head of Crisis Anticipation and Risk Financing

Emily Montier

Start Labs Manager

Helen James

Head of Communications & Digital

Kat Reichel

Head of Network Development & Engagement

Lucile Brethes

Head of Funds

Melina Koutsis

Migration Emergency Response Fund (MERF) Programme Manager

Megan Lilley

Crisis Anticipation Partnerships Advisor

Edward Parkinson

Risk Analysis Advisor

Cat Sneath

Head of People and Culture

Milli Cooper

Start Fund Officer

Adeola Adelakun

Business Analyst

Amadou Diallo

Country/Regional Coordinator Crisis Anticipation & Risk Financing

Amjad Ahmad

Disaster Risk Finance-Coordinator

Ana Marie Dizon

FOREWARN Philippines Coordinator (hosted by CARE)

Ashraful Haque

Coordinator, FOREWARN Bangladesh Resilience and Risk Reduction Team (ICCCAD)

Bhavya Srinivasan

Network Development and Innovation Manager

Charlotte Bradford

Executive Assistant

Daniela Carlucci

Communications Manager

Danny Allum

HR Administrator & Team Coordinator

Sarah Barr

Anticipation Learning Advisor

Myriam Castañeda Solares

External Affairs and Advocacy Manager

Déocard Chirhalwirwa Murhambo

Communications Advisor - Democratic Republic of the Congo (Based with PADECO)

Eleanor Nderitu

Anticipation and Risk Finance Officer

Elizabeth Rees

Technical Lead Anticipation & Risk Finance

Emily Grant


Ezequiel Aranda

Start Fund MEAL Officer

Farzana Ahmed

MEAL Coordinator Start Fund Bangladesh

Irahyma Paredes

Head of Resource Mobilisation

Laura Gordon

Head of Network Development & Engagement (Maternity cover)

Mahoo Lyimo

Membership Engagement Advisor

Marwa Tasnim

Partnership Officer National FOREWARN - Bangladesh

Neil Townsend

Head of Innovation

Pindi Graham De Silva

Operations Advisor, Crisis Anticipation and Risk Financing

Reema Islam

Communications Advisor - Bangladesh

Rya Ducusin

Communications Advisor - Philippines (Based with Care Philippines)

Seheno Fanantenana Andrianiaina

FOREWARN Coordinator in Mandagascar

Find out more about how you can work with us